block-merge-start

Description                                                    Use this command to enter block-merge configuration mode.

Syntax                                                                  block-merge-start

This command takes you to the Block-merge configuration level, where all configuration commands are available.

Default                                                                Disabled.

Mode                                                                   Global configuration mode.

Usage                                                                  This command enters block-merge configuration mode but leaves the ACOS device up. While in block-merge mode, new configurations will not be entered into the running config­uration. At the block-merge configuration level, you can enter new configurations which you want to merge into the running configuration. Any configuration that overlaps with the cur­rent running configuration will be replaced when ending block-merge mode. Any configura­tions in the running config which are not configured in block-merge mode will continue to be included in the running configuration mode after exiting block-merge mode.

Table of Contents

Index

Glossary

-Search-

Back