system-reset

Description                                                    Restore the ACOS device to its factory default settings.

The following table summarizes that is removed or preserved on the system:

What is Erased

What is Preserved

Saved configuration files

Running configuration

System files, such as SSL certificates and keys, aFleX policies, black/white lists, and system logs

Audit log entries

Management IP address

 

Admin-configured admins

 

Enable password

 

Imported files

 

Inactive partitions

 

Syntax                                                                  system-reset

Default                                                                N/A

Mode                                                                   Configuration mode

Usage                                                                  This command is helpful when you need to redeploy an ACOS device in a new environment or at a new customer site, or you need to start over the configuration at the same site.

The command does not automatically reboot or power down the device. The device continues to operate using the running-config and any other system files in memory, until you reboot or power down the device.

Reboot the ACOS device to erase the running-config and place the system reset into effect.

Example                                                            The following commands reset an ACOS device to its factory default configuration, then reboot the device to erase the running-config:

ACOS(config)#system-reset

ACOS(config)#end

ACOS#reboot

 

Related Commands                             erase

Table of Contents

Index

Glossary

-Search-

Back